A new chapter.

15 Jul

Hello blogisphere! It’s been a while but here I am, a fresh faced graduate making my way into the big,scary world of work! It’s been a mixed few months since I was last on here. The first few months of 2014 consisted of me being your typical stressed out student, living off of lucozade, practically living IN my university campus and endlessly working hard to earn my 2:1 degree. Fast forward to July and now I’m your typical graduate on the hunt for some sort of JOB. Yes, a job. That dreaded 3 letter word that we’ve all got to get when we become real adults. Yikes. It’s fair to say that it’s been a bit of a struggle so far. Job applications are never ending and the light at the end of the tunnel seems so far but I am crossing my fingers and holding out hope for something to arrive soon! There are a bunch of great sights relating to media jobs that I regularly check up on to see what’s on offer and I’d highly recommend checking them out if you’re in a similar situation to me. Here’s a few of them:

http://www.mandy.com/index.cfm
http://www.mediargh.com/jobs
http://www.mediatrust.org/about-us/jobs-1/
http://www.mediauk.com/?utm_source=Redirect&utm_medium=mediauk.com

I guess the point of this blog is to mark a starting point really. A sort of diary entry to what I hope is to become a long and lasting career in the media. It’s a long way to go yet but I’m really hoping that in time to come I’ll be able to update you on what I’m getting up to. I’ve started applying for certain media jobs within television including runner and assistant jobs and I recently applied for a marketing and press internship along with a television production apprenticeship scheme with Channel 4. The BBC work experience applications open again in August so that’s something I’m looking forward to applying for too!

Thank you for reading and chow for now!

DSC03752

Leave a Reply

