To blogfinity and beyond!!

21 Oct

Well hello there blogisphere! What a crazy week or so it’s been.

I’d just like to start by saying a massive THANK YOU to everyone and anyone who’s read my blogs in the previous week. From the Mental Health Awareness blog post to the Big Music Project UK blog post (oooo click on this fancy button here to take you there if you’d like!), my stats and views on my blog have rocketed! And that’s majorly down to the lovely people at Youth Cymru and The Big Lottery Fund Wales for being ever so kind and posting about my blog on their website. It sent a massive surge of people over to my previously unknown blog site and the response has been great.

Here’s the link for their blog post so go and check that out! – http://bit.ly/1vI5dNm

Also a big shoutout to my mum and my auntie (*awwww*) who pointed a few of their fellow friends over to the direction of my blog by posting some links on their Facebook and Twitter. Surprisingly a ton of views came from that source and I ended up getting a few reads from people in the US, in Sweden AND Australia! Crikey maaaate! (sorry, I had to…) So for that, I am grateful! I hope to continue gathering readers from all over the world in the future.

So all of this unexpected attention onto the blog got me thinking, well hey, wouldn’t it be great if I could continue to get these views and to build some sort of fun community through this?! So here we are, I’ve made the decision to really commit to this blog! I haven’t set out specific blogging days quite yet as I feel that’s something that could happen later down the line, but for now, I’m really enjoying creating content for people to read and to just generally share what I’m getting up to.

Since my last blog post, I’ve been a tad busy starting a new job and I’ve already been working extra hours so I guess you could say I’m slightly drained at the moment from all the work but I’m slowly getting into a routine where I am able to balance ‘real life’ work along with my other interests. Working in a shop isn’t something that I want to do for the rest of my life, so whilst I get at it with the daily grind of earning money and saving, I’m going to try and figure out a path to take in terms of my career.

As you may be able to see from previous blogs, I’m fairly interested in all things media and music so the aim is to still have a career somewhere in the creative industries, but as I take this strange rollercoaster journey through life, I’m still not entirely sure what it is I want to do. I’ve experienced radio work, television work and marketing and event work. I’m still testing the waters and seeing what suits me best but this blog is a great way for me to document it all and hopefully somehow steer me in some sort of direction. Blogging is always a great way to get your name out there too if you’re in a similar situation to me. It’s good to get your name seen and heard and to make it known to people what your skills are.

So into the near future, I will be sharing with you all the things that I enjoy doing and all my views to go with them. I have some small ideas for future blogs (stay tuned for possible halloween and or/ christmas themed blogs! ooooooerrr!) and I hope you all enjoy coming on the ride with me! Thank you once again for taking the time to check out my blog! If you enjoy what you read, make sure to give it a cheeky share or a like and I will then know if I’m doing a decent job!

Feel free to catch up with me over on my Twitter too! – @MWigleySongs

Thank you and ciao for now! x

**cover/featured image courtesy of google images**

Leave a Reply

