Disney World Florida – The Land of Dreams!

24 Feb

Ahhhhh, Florida. A cherished destination where many a dream comes true. I first got my taste of Florida’s Disney World at a very young age. It’s been a family holiday tradition for years and it really does hold a special place in my heart. If you’ve never been, then it’s certainly somewhere to tick off the list. It’s the flagship park for all of the disney theme parks around the world and I really don’t think any of the others can compare to the florida one! It’s freaking huuuuge and everything about it is bigger and better in my opinion!

I recently got to return to the sunshine state of Florida back in January to kick off the new year and it was my first trip there in about 6 years! It was such a strange experience this time around going at a bit of an older age but regardless it was still a wonderful trip! Hands down, the best part of any disney park is that incredible smell of fresh popcorn you get as you walk through the gates!

I spent A LOT of time with my trusty camera whilst on this holiday (I mean,why the hell not!?) and got a few awesome snaps just to capture what we got up to. I’m a big fan of photography so thought why not share what I captured. Let me know if you’ve been on a holiday here and what your favourite part is! Hope you enjoy the pictures……

** side note – if you want to see the photos in all their HD glory and a bit bigger just click or right click them! **

Before I even start on the disney photos…. can we all just take a minute to APPRECIATE the glory that is these pancakes? Honestly, the UK have GOT to invest in an IHOP (international house of pancakes) restaurant chain….. oh and taco bell too.

Before I even start on the disney photos…. can we all just take a minute to APPRECIATE the glory that is these pancakes? Honestly, the UK have GOT to invest in an IHOP (international house of pancakes) restaurant chain….. oh and taco bell too.

Beautiful blue skies and a magnificent castle!

Beautiful blue skies and a magnificent castle!

Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse - iconic!

Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse – iconic!

THAT POPCORN.

THAT POPCORN.

He's looking right into my lense… LOOK! The awesome barber shop quartet that appear on main street in the Magic Kindgom

He’s looking right into my lense… LOOK! The awesome barber shop quartet that appear on main street in the Magic Kindgom

close up!

close up!

IT'S ANNA , ELSA AND OLAF. Cue the frozen madness… *screams*

IT’S ANNA , ELSA AND OLAF. Cue the frozen madness… *screams*

Hey Peter Pan!

Hey Peter Pan!

Flaming Dragon!

Flaming Dragon!

Pluto!

Pluto!

Mr Goofy!

Mr Goofy!

The magical cinderella show!

The magical cinderella show!

They had millions of different toffee apple designs in the disney shops! I almost bought every single one…. look at that mike wazowski one!!! Wahhh!

They had millions of different toffee apple designs in the disney shops! I almost bought every single one…. look at that mike wazowski one!!! Wahhh!

The coolest ice cream sandwich thing you'll see….

The coolest ice cream sandwich thing you’ll see….

One of the many wondrous 'lands' in the magic kingdom!

One of the many wondrous ‘lands’ in the magic kingdom!

Buzz Lightyear to the rescue!

Buzz Lightyear to the rescue!

One of many parades throughout the disney parks!

One of many parades throughout the disney parks!

Because who doesn't love a classic carousel?!

Because who doesn’t love a classic carousel?!

Oh hey again Walt!

Oh hey again Walt!

Star Wars ride!

Star Wars ride!

The snazzy sci fi drive in restaurant located at Disney's Hollywood Studios! Awesome experience :)

The snazzy sci fi drive in restaurant located at Disney’s Hollywood Studios! Awesome experience 🙂

Disney at night...

Disney at night…

DSC06067

The gateway to EPCOT!

The gateway to EPCOT!

Mum in front of the big epcot ball!

Mum in front of the big epcot ball!

Prepare yourself for lots of cute fishes….

Prepare yourself for lots of cute fishes….

It's DORY!!

It’s DORY!!

I SPY A NEMO!

I SPY A NEMO!

DSC06786

G'day maaate…… "the name's Bruce!"

G’day maaate…… “the name’s Bruce!”

Mission Space

Mission Space

Creative input from dad….

Creative input from dad….

Classic mickey hat!

Classic mickey hat!

I made sure that we left out mark...

I made sure that we left out mark…

Epcot fireworks!

Epcot fireworks!

Mary Poppins… simply the best!

Mary Poppins… simply the best!

Snow White does NOTTTTT look impressed...

Snow White does NOTTTTT look impressed…

The Frozen Singalong show!

The Frozen Singalong show!

Incredibles!

Incredibles!

Toy story soldiers!

Toy story soldiers!

The Animation Academy - my favourite place!

The Animation Academy – my favourite place!

We learnt to draw Minnie! Not a bad effort if I do say so myself...

We learnt to draw Minnie! Not a bad effort if I do say so myself…

The chinese acrobat show!

The chinese acrobat show!

A beautiful epcot sunset!

A beautiful epcot sunset!

3 Responses to “Disney World Florida – The Land of Dreams!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life Update! | Megan Wigley-Jones - April 7, 2015

    […] months. I started 2015 off with a fabulous holiday to florida (see my snazzy photos of disneyland HERE!) then after coming back from that, I was back into my rubbish shop job for a few weeks which […]

  2. VIDEO: FLORIDA ADVENTURES! | Megan Wigley-Jones - May 7, 2015

    […] back in January, I wrote a snazzy blog detailing my fun Florida/Disney World adventures. (click HERE to recap!) I took my Sony camera with me on the trip and had fun snapping photos which I posted […]

  3. Guess who’s back…! | Megan Wigley-Jones - January 21, 2016

    […] it was. I did actually manage to document a few little things during that year (remember the epic Florida adventure!? – Not forgetting fun times in Amsterdam!) but as usual, I think I got to about May and […]

Leave a Reply

