Life Update!

7 Apr

HI GUYS! Long time no see!! Maaaaaan, I swear life has just been flying by in the blink of an eye recently. I really must start by apologising for my severe lack of blogging in 2015 so far. It’s not been too great. (please don’t hate me!!) I just wanted to check in though and say that I am here and I am alive so thanks if anyone’s been reading my blogs.

2015 has been a bit of a weird one so far. I actually cannot get over that it’s April already. What even!? I’ve been a bit all over the shop for the last few months. I started 2015 off with a fabulous holiday to florida (see my snazzy photos of disneyland HERE!) then after coming back from that, I was back into my rubbish shop job for a few weeks which wasn’t the most fun of times! I was unhappy in my job for quite a while so decided enough was enough and started to get on the job hunt to look for something better. 12 hours a week was not enough to keep my bank account happy!!

So fast forward to the end of February and I found myself going into another random new job unexpectedly. It all happened quite quick but I’m now working for a big UK company as a technical support person on the phone which is something I never saw myself doing, but for now it’s racking up my savings in my bank account quite nicely which is never a bad thing!

The media job hunt is still a struggle and something I really would love to achieve by the end of the year. I’ve sent off for a few internships which sadly have not been successful but I’m not giving up hope! I’m eager to get some extra experience on the side next to my ‘real life’ job so watch this space to see what happens!

In other news, I’m off on a trip to Amsterdam in 5 days. SQUEEEEL! I am TOO excited/nervous/unprepared. I’ve never been to Amsterdam so I’m sure it’ll be an exciting one! I’m taking my snazzy camera with me so can’t wait to take some awesome photographs and write a fun blog about my travels there in the next few weeks.

Appart from that, there’s not an awful lot to update you on sadly. Just that I’m living the (non) thrilling graduate life in a pretty average job that has nothing to do with my degree or career path but hey! That’s life for you haha! You’ve gotta troll through the rubbish jobs before getting anywhere decent these days so keep your fingers crossed for me that I will be on a more exciting path before long.

So yeah, that’s all for now folks. Once again, major apologies for lack of blogging but I promise I will be back on it very soon and am sure I’ll have plenty to talk about woohooooo!

In the meantime, if ya wanted to, you could totes check out my youtube channel and watch some of my singing videos. (oh hey cheeky plug there…)

Ciao for now! x

2 Responses to “Life Update!”

  1. you.theworld.wandering April 8, 2015 at 2:41 am #

    Sounds a little like myself.. Neglecting my blog, moving to the Maldives for work and promising more blogging soon!! Enjoy Amsterdam. I actually wrote an article yesterday on five less touristy things to do. Definitely work checking out in my blog πŸ™‚ Enjoy your travels!

    • meganwigley April 8, 2015 at 7:19 am #

      Haha life story!! Thank you, will do!!

Leave a Reply

