Hello 2017…

27 Jan

Sorry I’m a little late! What’s up January?! Ok, so it’s nearly like the end of January now. Oops. My bad. Anyway!….thrilled to be back to the blog! I hope everyone is well. Aren’t we all glad to see the back of 2016 eh?! Although to be frank, the bleak outlook of 2017 with the activities of Donald Trump so far doesn’t set out the greatest prospects for us all but hey, let’s not look at it negatively! Time to look at the positives. (I mean did you SEE the women’s march last week? Holy shitballs, women of the world unite!)

I’m feeling fairly optimistic for 2017 at the moment. I have a couple of fun things coming up in my diary. Coldplay concert in July for my birthday is a highlight! A theatre trip to see Hairspray in August with mum is also on the cards. I’ve already ticked off one theatre show for the year with Mary Poppins a few weeks ago (ohhhhhh and what a show it was!) and I’m just so excited for all these little things I get to do.


Although 2016 was a tough year for me in many ways, I really was truly blessed with the trips and events I got to go to. My favourite highlights included a Coldplay concert, a Beyoncé concert and an Adele concert. I mean, triple threat right there! My late summer months involved awesome solo trips away to Spain and Disneyland Paris, (Please take me back 😭) and my Christmas period included a fantastic trip away to London with my mum to go and see Dreamgirls in the west end! Hands down THE greatest west end show I have EVER seen.


I moan a lot about my job situation but I really am so blessed to be able to experience all of the above. I wouldn’t be able to do any of it if I didn’t work hard and reward myself. I am in such a fortunate position to be able to do these things whilst living independently in my own flat.

2017 is the year for gratitude and just a general continuation of 2016. I already have some fun things to come but I’m so excited to plan even more and get the best out of life from the little things that count. Career wise, I’m still a little stuck on that one! I don’t think I’ll ever be 100% in my career path but I am determined to make a change. I need a fresh start and I need to get out of shitty call centres because it’s draining my soul!

Family is still very much the forefront of my life. We’ve had some ups and downs this year but we’ve all pulled through and stuck together πŸ™‚ I hope to spend even more time with my family this year and maybe even fit in a holiday together somewhere. (Florida 2017 anyone……?πŸ‘€)


There’s not much more to blog about for now! This was just a little hello to the new year and a brief update. I hope everyone else has had a good start to 2017 and I look forward to blogging a few bits and bobs throughout the year.

Here’s to a positive 2017! Xo

Leave a Reply

